Madarame's Blog of musings

Hello everyone,

Hope your day is going well? It is Wednesday, and my replacement mainboard has arrived at the house. I want to get a new set of screws though for mounting. Chris at Hero PC is going to hook me up with a set. In return I’m going hand him a set of 4 case screws, it’s an equivalent exchange of equal value I think. Besides, he’s done a bit for me out the kindness of his shop, and I appreciate his help.

Also in the tech news side of things it seems that NICT has developed a cyber-attack alert system entitled Daedalus. Daedalus renders a 3d Layout overlay on attacks on the networks visible in real time. The sphere in the center represents our global net; the circles moving around it represent networks under surveillance.

The state of an attack shown in the video represented in 3D format…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

