What is Going On?

its got a Windows Millennium Sticker on it!

A few weeks ago, a commercial client I had done some web-site stuff for had a server failure. Their Windows Server 2003 domain controller crashed and, unfortunately, they found out that their backup system was not working correctly. Their last IT guy was in the process of moving on, so had limited time and as a result, they contacted me to help get them working again for the upcoming week.

After putting in a very long day on Sunday, they asked if I wanted some of their old computers. Never one to turn down a free computer, I loaded up the truck with around 8 Desktops and 2 laptops. It took me a bit to get around to checking out the old computers, but when I did I was mildly surprised to see the laptops were A LOT older than I thought.

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

